

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

20 March 2017

HOUSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Housing Committee will be held on <u>**TUESDAY 28 MARCH 2017**</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>**7.00 pm**</u>.

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (<u>www.stroud.gov.uk</u>). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

<u>A G E N D A</u>

1 <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 <u>MINUTES</u>

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 21 February 2017.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on THURSDAY 23 MARCH 2017.

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: <u>democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</u>

5 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the work programme.

- 6 <u>PERFORMANCE MONITORING</u> To receive an update on performance monitoring.
- 7 <u>HOUSING REVENUE ACCOUNT (HRA) BUDGET MONITORING REPORT</u> 2016/17 – REPORT 3

To inform members of the forecast 2016/17 outturn position on the HRA.

- 8 <u>**TENANT SERVICES ENERGY STRATEGY</u>** To approve the Tenant Services Energy Strategy.</u>
- 9 <u>COMMUNITY HOUSING FUND</u> To seek authority to allocate Community Housing Funds received from DCLG to qualifying projects.
- 10 <u>TENANCY FRAUD POLICY</u> To adopt the revised Tenancy Fraud Policy.

11 <u>MEMBERS' QUESTIONS</u> See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Housing Committee

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair) Councillor Chas Townley (Vice-Chair) Councillor Catherine Braun Councillor Miranda Clifton Councillor Colin Fryer Councillor Julie Job

Councillor Norman Kay Councillor Phil McAsey Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Liz Peters Councillor Tom Skinner Councillor Debbie Young

Tenant Representatives

Ian Allan Sadie Tazewell